Home | Contact | Feedback | Sitemap

IITGN Benefactor Circle

The IITGN Benefactor Circle recognises donors who have made a lifetime donation Rs 20 lakhs ($30,000) or more to IIT Gandhinagar. Their exceptional generosity supports academic excellence and innovative programs at the Institute.
Professor A V Anilkumar is an aerospace engineer on the faculty at Vanderbilt University. He was a NASA investigator of microgravity fluid flow phenomenon and his current interests include novel energy conversion systems for airplane flight.
Mrs Hamida Banu Chopra has taught Urdu at the University of California at Berkeley and at IIT Gandhinagar. She has published several English translations and lectured extensively on seminal Urdu poets, such as Sahir Ludhanvi, Ghalib, Faiz Ahmad Faiz, etc.
Mr Samir Desai is founder of The Desai Foundation, which empowers women, children and students through community programming in over 200 villages in rural India. He is also a founding charter member of TIE- Boston. He built a successful tech solutions company, Systems Resources Corporation. He is recipient of the Ellis Island Medal of Honor, E&Y Entrepreneur of the Year Award and Philanthropist of the Year Award.
Mr Navin Doshi is an aerospace engineer, businessman and philanthropist. He and his wife Pratima were honored with the Chaudhuri Award by California Institute of Integral Studies (2012), the Maharishi Award by Maharishi University (2014), and the Exemplar Award by the South Asian Studies Association (2016). He is author of several books on science, economics, and spirituality
Mr Gordhanbhai B Gelot runs a Small Scale Industrial (SSI) unit for ready-to-use clinical microbial analytical tools in South Gujarat and has also worked with American and French Pharma Multinational Corporations.
Dr Prabhakar Goel has held positions in engineering and technical management with IBM and Wang Laboratories. Dr Goel is a private venture capitalist involved with several companies and is a founding member of The Indus Entrepreneur (TiE).
Ms Asha Jadeja is wife of late Prof Rajeev Motwani and head
of the Rajeev Motwani Foundation. Motwani was professor of Computer Science at Stanford University where he did pioneering research in computer science. Ms Jadeja mentors many successful start-ups in the Bay area.
Dr Arvind Jain is an internationally recognized authority in the aluminum industry. He founded AXJ Resources LLC, a metals and mining consulting company and has been at the forefront of the IIT alumni movement in the USA for the past 30 years.
Mr Atul Jain is Chairman & CEO of TEOCO (‘The Employee Owned Company’ Corporation. TEOCO is a leading global organization providing cost, routing, revenue and network management solutions to top communications service providers worldwide.
Mr Maulik Jasubhai is the Chairman & Chief Executive of the Jasubhai Group, which includes Jasubhai Engineering, Jasubhai Media, CHEMTECH Foundation & Jasubhai Foundation. He is passionate about the Student Outreach Program, which aims at Developing Future Leaders for the industry.
Ms Anjali Joshi is Vice President of Product Management at Google, where she is working on defining new initiatives in the health space. Prior to Google, she has held senior position at Covad Communications, the first DSL Competitive Carrier in the US, and at AT&T Bell Labs.
Mr Raj Mashruwala is an active angel investor through Mashruwala Investments and is mentor/advisor to several early start-up ventures. Among the technology companies he has co-founded are TIBCO Software, YieldUp International, Media Computer Technology, etc. He is a founder of the IIT Gandhinagar Foundation in USA.
Mr Ruyintan E Mehta was a serial entrepreneur in the plastics industry in the US and Canada. He is executive director of a non-profit wheels India Niswarth Foundation and board member of Wheels Global Foundation. He is the current president of IIT Bombay Heritage Foundation and also a board member of IIT Gandhinagar Foundation in the US.
Mr Avi Nash is a former partner of Goldman Sachs, where
he headed the Global Chemical Industry Group. He is a director of Sigma-Aldrich Corporation and serves as a trustee of several educational and charitable organizations.
Mr Nandan Nilekani is the former Chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI). Mr Nilekani is currently the chairman of the board of directors of Infosys Technologies Limited, which he co-founded in 1981. He was awarded one of India’s highest civilian honours, the Padma Bhushan, in 2006.
Mr Bhikhubhai Patel is founder and Vice Chairman of
Tarsadia Hotels, a leading hotel investment, development, and management company. After running a successful clothing manufacturing business in Zambia for 12 years, he moved to USA and started his hospitality business in 1976.
Dr Kiran C Patel, a Tampa, Florida based cardiologist
is founding Chairman of the Drs Kiran and Pallavi Patel Foundation for Global Understanding, a non-profit organization that develops and funds a wide variety of programs in health, education, arts and culture.
Mr Bhupen Shah has over 25 years of experience in technology development, product development, and engineering management in embedded digital media and communication solutions at Sling Media, Emuzed, Dazzle, RealChip, Philips Semiconductors, IBM, etc.
Mr Bipin Shah is CEO and Chairman of Kovair Software in Milpitas, Californi. He is active in several nonprofit organizations, including The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) and Ahimsa Center at California Polytechnic University in Pomona. Shah is a founder of the IIT Gandhinagar Foundation in USA.
Mr Raj Shah reenergized Microsoft’s online mapping services, which were later acquired by Uber in June 2015. At Google, he spearheaded creation of Maps by establishing a global infrastructure that encompasses all countries mapped by Google from the groundup.
Mr Ukabhai Solanki* is president and CEO of Big Saver Foods, Inc., and a member of the Board of Directors of First Choice Bank. He is founding president of the Indian Council for the Advancement of Education in India and he endowed the Yadunandan Center for India Studies at California State University in Long Beach.
Mr Deepak Sultania is the Director of Durga Bearings group, the largest distributor of bearings in India. He has transformed his company from a small trading company to a strong market leader.